Login | Register
 
Home
About Marco and the Tradewinds
Contact Us
Rules/regulations
Website links for Marco
Directions
Renter Information
Calendar of events
Social Calendar
Parking Policy
Cable TV information
Rentals/Classifieds
Documents
In Memory
Community Directory
Photo Album
Owner's Procedure Manual
Owners Info and Board Minutes
Financial Information
Bids/Contracts
Board Room
 
Social Calendar
 
 
TRADEWINDS SOCIAL CALENDER
 
2016-2017
 
ONGOING ACTIVITIES (JANUARY-MAY)
                                                                                                                                                          
Sunset Gathering by the pool each evening, about 15 minutes before Sunset.  BYOD in plastic.
 
M.W.F. Water Aerobics, 9:45-10:30 am, weather permitting.  Sign a waiver in the office.
 
Tuesday Coffee and Conversation, 9:00 am, Social Room.  Bring a treat if so inclined.
 
Tuesday Bridge 1:00 – 4:30 pm, Social Room. Gloria McIntyre
 
Wednesday Mahjong, 1:00 pm, Social Room.  Joan Miller
 
Wednesday Bingo 7:00 pm, Social Room. Ed Dolan & Jim Lynch
 
Thursday Yoga on the beach 10:30.
 
Thursday Night Texas Hold'Em, 6:30 pm, Social Room.  Harold Roth
 
Friday Cribbage, 9:00 am, play and/or learn, Social Room.
 
Friday Bocce Ball on the beach 4 pm.
 
 
 
 
 
 
SOCIAL EVENTS
 
Tuesday, July 4, Bar-B-Que.  Judy Bruns.
 
Sunday November 27, decorate the Social Room at 3:00. Please come and assist. BYOD
 
 
 
                        JANUARY:
 
Sunday January 8, Welcome Back Brunch, 12:00 pm.  Sign-up in Library.
 
Tuesday January 24, Good-bye Coffee, 8 am.
 
Monday, January 30, Farewell Sunset.
 
 
                        FEBRUARY:
 
Tuesday February 7, Welcome Coffee 9:00 am
 
Sunday February 12, Valentine's Pot Luck Dinner, Social Room.  Our Treasured Tenants host this Exciting Event.  Thank you all.
 
Tuesday, February 21, Good-bye Coffee, 9:00 am.
 
Thursday, February 23, Annual Meeting (2:00 PM) and Party (owners only) 4:00 PM.  (Craklin' Jacks).
 
Monday, February 27, Farewell Sunset.
 
 
                        MARCH:  (Catamaran Sunset Sail TBA)
 
Tuesday, March 7, Welcome Coffee 9:00 am.
 
Sunday, March 12, Our 8th Annualk St. Patrick's Day Party.   $13.00 pp.
 
Tuesday, March 27, Good-bye Coffee 9:00 am.
 
Thursday, March 30, Farewell Sunset.
 
Sunday, April 2, Poolside Brunch & Pool Party. 
 
 
 
 
 
Special Thanks to Marie Ouellette for Chairing the 50/50 Raffles and Joan Miller for Chairing Nametags.
 
Unless noted otherwise all Social Events are for Tradewinds Residents only. A resident is a current owner, current tenant and overnight guests of either.  Staff is always welcome.
 
We encourage suggestions for additional events, contact Rich Kaplan or Dottie Barnes.  We need good people to initiate and organize and help with old and new activities. 
 
Set up is 9:00 am for any of the party events held in the Social Room.  Your help is always needed, welcomed and appreciated.